Reviews Overview
The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.1 of 5.
5 Stars
60%
 
4 Stars
14%
 
3 Stars
2%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
18%
 

Recent Good Review from Pearland resident

4-Change-energy is reliable with great plan.
I have used 4-change-enery electricity since 2017. The price is reasonable. Service is great. Renewal is easier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pearland Resident from Pearland, TX on April 29th, 2021


Our Analysis of 4Change Energy

Community Outreach
4.7 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
3.6 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Market Perception
2.6 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Innovation
2.5 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
2.5 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
0.8 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

436 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
4-Change-energy is reliable with great plan.
I have used 4-change-enery electricity since 2017. The price is reasonable. Service is great. Renewal is easier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pearland Resident from Pearland, TX on April 29th, 2021
Best deal I found
100% happy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bebop from Rosenberg, TX on April 28th, 2021
Been great for 4 years and counting
They have been great to deal with. I haven't had any problems. And customer service has always helped when I called in.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Pflugerville, TX on April 28th, 2021
Trustworthy and no surprise billing
Ive had 4 change energy at my last 3 addresses. I use the charitable saver 12 plan. My Bill is always within the same $20 range, summer and winter included! During the winter storm, my bill was normal which cannot be said for some of my neighbors! I shop around annually for the best rate but have stayed with 4 change for years because I cant find anything better
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brianna S from Magnolia, TX on April 28th, 2021
Jerry G
Great customer service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerry G from Houston, TX on April 27th, 2021
Extremely satisfied!
I have been extremely satisfied with 4Change Energy. Even during the horrible winter freeze we had here in Texas, I was very impressed with the fact that #1 I never lost power and #2 there was absolutely no price gouging or insane rate hikes!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melanie King from Hewitt, TX on April 20th, 2021
THE BEST SERVICE AND CAUSE IN TEXAS!
Deregulation in Texas is the smartest move in our opinion. We purchased a home here in Texas, and understood that we had to choose a company for our energy bill. That was not an easy matter, however we prayed to make the wisest decision. After long hours of searching, we decided to stay with 4change energy and we love the cause that the company promotes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C. Miller from Fort Worth, TX on April 12th, 2021
Best I Have Ever Had
I have tried many this is by far my favorite they notify you when your plan is up offered me same price for two years and I recieved a 50 gift card.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carla from Abilene, TX on April 12th, 2021
In my top 5
My experience has been above excellent
for my lights to be working through the most epic Texas winter storm in history speaks volumes. The bill was manageable as well. 4 Change energy is family in my household.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Devin from Hurst, TX on April 11th, 2021
I extended my service for 2 years
My electric bill is half of what it was in an older house that was about a quarter the size of my current house. I have not had any problems so I dont really know how to rate customer service but hopefully it is good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Midlothian, TX on April 5th, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

104 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
4Change Energy Blessed even after the Freeze!
Having used over 2000 kw of electricity during the freeze of February 2021, I expected the worst for a bill. Yet the bill I received was LESS than the month before! AND 4Change Energy even extended the amount of time to pay that bill making my day. I've been very happy with their customer service when ever I had a question about a bill. True to their word and a reliable provider, I'd recommend them to every one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teresa from Houston, TX on March 16th, 2021
4change is awesome
Have had no bad experience. Pricing is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim Osbourn from Lindale, TX on February 27th, 2021
Good Rates BUT!
I liked getting the email about my renewal, but when trying to call the number to ask a question it states it is not a working number. I called 855-784-2426. I was a bit frustrated with that. I just selected the accept but noticed that when I pulled 4energy site the rate for the charitable 24 was less than what I was given for a renewal and that was my question.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vickie St. Clair from Cleburne, TX on October 1st, 2020
Ok
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dickson from Pearland, TX on September 30th, 2020
Consumer Focused
Compared to other utility customer service, 4Change Energy exceeds expectations!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reverend Erma Myers from Fort Worth, TX on June 30th, 2020
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are happy to hear you're enjoying your electricity service.
— 4Change Energy
4Change electric service
I am very pleased with the company. To me everything was clear and easy to read. I compared 4change with other services. I decided to go with 4change and that was over 4 years ago. I recommend them as a provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied Customer from Grand Prairie, TX on June 29th, 2020
Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are satisfied and loving your plan.
— 4Change Energy
Reliable and helpful
I especially like the detailed dailey usage with hi/lo temps that they send me each week. It helps me to make adjustments where I can to save money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teresa from Rockwall, TX on May 4th, 2020
Thanks so much for your review, Teresa! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are happy to hear you're loving the daily usage reports.
— 4Change Energy
Easy Saver 12 Plan
Being only 2 of us are staying in an apartment we dont typically go over 1000 Kwh usage. On the hottest days of the year I do see an increase but I typically have never paid over $120 for energy. If I do happen to go over its usually like $95-105. Not that bad, I have autopay and its pretty nice to just forget about having to pay them. When my plan was about to expire they even offered me the same plan for another year. Again, great to not have to think about shopping for a new plan and I can just keep the same information. All in all not a bad company to go through for energy, I havent had any problems with them. I understand its always a gamble with not going over 1000 Kwh of energy but it is of my own error if I do. The only thing I didn't like is initially they did a credit check which now shows on my credit report. But now thats done so I dont have any more problems in my opinon.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E-saver 12 Personal Experience/company Experience from Laredo, TX on April 30th, 2020
Hey there, thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the thorough review as well as you choosing 4Change Energy!

When we perform our deposit assessments, it's a soft credit check so it does not impact your credit score. So you'll be good to go for future inquiries!
— 4Change Energy
4Change has stepped up Customer Service & Communication
When I first started with 4Change Energy I lived at another address and was shopping around. They had one of the more inexpensive plan options, but communication and phone customer service was difficult. Over the past few years, 4Change has stepped up their customer service, their accessibility, revamped their website, made online more functional and user-friendly and made their usage and email reports/updates more easy to read and navigate. I can always get a live person on the phone in much shorter time than when I started and have been able to check in and switch plans to a more affordable plan - while understanding their current options. Each week I review my usage and forecast report to better understand when and how I'm using energy. The most important variables are cost and communication and they've really upgraded both for the better
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy With 4ChangeEnergy from Houston, TX on April 27th, 2020
We appreciate the continued support and are so happy to hear you're enjoying the hard work our team puts in each day! We're always working to do better and be the best we can!
— 4Change Energy
Making a difference
Very satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken S. from Temple, TX on April 27th, 2020
Happy to hear that, Ken! We hope we can continue to bring you a satisfying energy service.
— 4Change Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
N/a
Good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

N/a from Allen, TX on April 6th, 2021
My experience
I started off over a year ago. Prices were good but not rate I saw online. Switching was simple and convenient. However, I am on Social security disability and explained at sign up I do NOT get paid until the 3rd day of each month. Customer service rep said No Problem. It would be set to pay on that day. $10.00 late fee if not paid on or before that date. 12/2020 I noted payment due 12/31/2020. Again for Jan/Feb/Mar/ Apr 2021. This was disappointing so I called to be told can waive late fee once per year. Not what I signed up for.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Bond from Wichita Falls, TX on April 1st, 2021
Good Service, Poor Communication!
Keep getting notices that my Plan is expiring. Replies seem to go ignored.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RSollers from Forney, TX on January 17th, 2021
My payment is still too high.
My payment is still too high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gale from Plano, TX on January 27th, 2020
Hi Gale! Thanks so much for the feedback. If you're worried you're paying too much, give us a call and we can take a look at your plan details and be sure you're getting the best deal.
— 4Change Energy
Get an app
You should get an app so people can get there bill and pay way easier that by email
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andy from 77533 on November 3rd, 2018
So far so good
Had a few problems when I first signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hannah from Mansfield, TX on October 31st, 2018
Not so bad until you run into a problem!
Weve been with 4change for almost 3 years and never had a problem with 4 change until last month. I was going to pay my payment late so I called the account manager and he told me that I could not pay it late that I jad to pay the full amount. Or my services will be disconnected. Okay, so I borrowed the money and paid it on the date of notice. Four days after I paid it I came home to no electricity. I called and the account manager toldme that it was disconnected because the late fee of 28.00 was not paid.
I was paid the 28.00 had my electric turned back on but wanted to speak to a supervisor. To let them know how I was not informed of a late fee when I paid my oringinal amount on the day of final notice or I would have paid it as well.
The account manager told me that the Supervisor was unable to speak to me at that time so I asked if one could return a phone call to me and she said yes...a week later I have yet to receive a phone call frome anyone from 4change. I was upset about my electricity being shut off but was more angry about not having 4change return my call. Just a bad situation all the way around. However, before this one incident 4change has been great to have. I will stay with them and hope that in the future they will take their customers complaints a little more serious.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ronnie S from Pearland, TX on October 31st, 2018
216 e Walcott
Everything has been good except for really high light bill for the first month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harold Hessl from Pilot Point, TX on September 27th, 2018
Price
Its ok. not really cheap
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price from Houston, TX on August 9th, 2018
Disappointed!
I'm really disappointed with the way the company behaved during hurricane season. I've been their customer for 4 plus years. During Harvey they wrote to me asking if I needed help. As I am a part time teacher I did not work for three weeks as the schools were closed. 4change were really nice and told me they'll waive off my bill for two months. I was overwhelmed with gratitude. However one month down the road I started getting two months bill and then a disconnection notice. I sent them our correspondence as reminder and they were apologetic asking me to ignore the notices. After 15 days I suddenly got a call while I was out of state telling me theyre disconnecting my services unless I make immediate payment. I was shocked. I had everything on record and sent it to them. However they kept insisting and presented me with two months bill. I was still struggling to get back on m feet and my roommate was not present and I had no choice but to make the payment immediately. Im really sad that they did this to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FH from Stafford, TX on November 10th, 2017


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Confusing Billing Practices
I'm new to the Texas energy market so 4Change was recommended. The service they provide is good but the billing is always confusing. Everytime you pay the highest amount on the bill, I get the next bill stating I had a previous unpaid balance. Tried dealing with customer service to get an explanation and had an agent who was obviously having a bad day, talk to me like I was stupid. I'm paying for this? Can't wait to change energy providors when this contract is up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Zach from Sulphur Springs, TX on March 4th, 2021
Billing nightmare never paid 300 for my 1800 sf house.
I have lived in this house for 30 years

Never have my bill go that high.
After talking with someone they said I was on the wrong plan, so after 1000kwh at $86 I get hit another $86 for going over . Went to 1,350 kwh

Called 4 times with no answer , had to E-mailed them.
Responding email said I had a unpaid balance.
The balance was paid and I had a credit that was comfermed by my last statement.

So... there advertised kwh price has a catch....
Billing department doesn't credit your account and frequently made mistakes on the bill.
EMAIL them for your records.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Spring, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Billed 13 months in 12 month period
4 change energy read meter 3 days early before termination of contract and then read meter again 3 days later at end of contract, thus generating a new billing cycle. They then billed a 13th month invoice. Service from 2/6/2020 to 2/5/2021 13 total monthly invoices. Dispute listed with Public Utility of Texas
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Partrick from Arlington, TX on February 26th, 2021
Ripped Off
I do my research diligently (using PowertoChoose.org) based on prior year energy usage for my house. Last May, I signed up for the 4Change Energy MaxxSaver plan based on my kWh consumption. However, I was astounded by my bill as was much higher (~$100) than based on the rates quoted in the Electricity Facts Label (EFL). I complained and was switched to the BudgetSaver12 and again the same thing happened in that my bill is 2X the amount expected based on the cited rates per the corresponding EFL. This is fraudulent misrepresentation of rates in the PowertoChoose.org website.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Douglas Boyd Ph.D. from Sugar Land, TX on December 11th, 2020
Hi there Douglas, we're sorry to see you're not happy with your plan! If you could please send us an email at immediate.escalations@4changeenergy.com we would be happy to take a look at this further. We want our customers saving as much as they can!
— 4Change Energy
Slow bill processing is unacceptable
Sent the following email:

Today I discussed and issue with one of your agents regarding receipt of my payment. My Credit Union showed payment was made on the Nov 19 (Sent attachment and listing proving I paid 4 days early).

I told the agent I pay all my utilities from my CU which I find more convenient. All my other utilities accept prompt payment from my Credit Union including my former electric service. You are either behind the times
or are trying to force me into using your system which you seem to emphasize inordinately. I paid a second time via phone to resolve the current lag in your system and find it necessary to go with someone else who is more accomodating.

This is their misconceived reply:
After reviewing your information, we realized that we received your payment for $30.76 on 11/23/2020( my payment by phone), if you processed your payment through online check or E-pay, it might take up 10 business days for us receive your payment, therefore, if you decide to use the same payment method, we recommend you pay it as soon as you get the bill to get your money on time.
Please let us know if you need further assistance and we will gladly help you.
Remember that we offer 24/7 Online Account Management. If you have any further questions about your account, please contact us directly at 855-784-2426.

My 2nd and last reply:
I reiterated that I find their bill payment processing out of their network unacceptable and will be going with another provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Rockwall, TX on November 23rd, 2020
Teaser Rate Looks Attractive...then you get the actual bill
You have to stick between 1000-2000 kwh, otherwise you pay a much higher rate. And they have an affinity for fees. The mail's been running slow lately as we all know, but they process payments slowly as well. So, you're hit with late fees, and on top of that a $19 Disconnect Fee Notice. Very disappointed in this company; I'd say their do-gooder, charity public face is a sham when they take advantage of their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Katy, TX on September 26th, 2020
Costumer Service
Costumer service for this company is a complete joke. I talk in circles with them and they have the poorest communication I have ever experienced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Victoria from Dallas, TX on April 1st, 2020
Hi Victoria, we're sorry to see you did not have an ideal experience with us. We will work to improve our communication across the board as to better satisfy you. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy, stay safe and have a great day.
— 4Change Energy
Very expensive
I really thought it was gonna be lower, never ever wanted my light bill over $300! I should've stayed with my previous company just energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lupe from Uvalde, TX on July 29th, 2019
Hey there Lupe, we are sorry to see you aren't saving as much as you'd like! Give us a call and we can take a look at your account to be sure you're on the correct plan.
— 4Change Energy
Easy sign up but horrible renewal
I had a pleasant experience in the beginning. I received an email leading up to my renewal offering me the same great plan so of course i clicked the acceptance offer link. And several days later i received the same great offer, so i called customer service to find out why i received a duplicate email offer. I was informed that my renewal was in a que but not ready to view. Amonth later I went to pay my bill and discovered that i was no longer under contract. So i immediately phoned 4change. I spoke to several customer service reps telling me i should email my offer and my acceptance email. The only problem was i never truly received an email accepting my renewal. I did receive an email asking me to post a review because i accepted the renewal. So i sent them the original offer and the email where they were requesting a review of my renewal experience. Today i received an email stating that i need to send the offer, the acceptance of the renewal and allow 72 hours to receive my welcome kit. Which again i never received the actual renewal confirmation. I last spoke to Anthony in customer service who seemed really sincere and wanted to help but was unable give me the original offer but offered a higher per KWH rate. I told him no, that i wanted the original offer rates. He came back with a $30 credit, i again did not accept. He promised me he would get to the bottom of this matter and said he would calll within 2 hours. Its now been 3+ hours . I have now decided to put 4Change energyy to rest, this company is on the DO NOT USE list along with 1 orher company in 18 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tia from Pasadena, TX on July 8th, 2019
Hi there Tia, we apologize for your experience! It sounds like something went wrong and we're sorry to hear that our renewal experience was not as seamless as intended.
— 4Change Energy
Beware of Renewal
When my renewal came up I just clicked on "renew." Today I checked on their cheapest plan because I have offers from other reputable companies. Today...4-2-19...4Change cheapest plan on their website is $0.69 per kwh. I called customer service and was told this rate was for new customers.....obviously to drag them in so that their rates could be raised to over 12cents like mine. If I had canceled at the end of a year and then reenlisted I would have a cheaper rate...and the customer representative even agreed with me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrell Reagan from Dallas, TX on April 2nd, 2019
Hi there, Terrell. We apologize our renewal rate was not up to par with what you expected. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we will consider your feedback moving forward to be the best that we can be. Have a great week.
— 4Change Energy


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

132 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Miscommunication and Fault Placed on Customer
Miscommunication about service being cancelled too early and then supervisor failed to communicate the double bill I was going to receive. Opportunity for grace and waive fees was not offered by staff and they were extremely rude over phone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Awful Communication And Hospitality from Fort Worth, TX on April 19th, 2021
Buyer Beware
I did not read the reviews of this company before I picked them because it was a great rate I loved the giveback to charity. Now my electric bill has almost tripled and I am not using any more electricity now that I was in the summer. I called and asked if they had any assistance or could explain what is going on and the customer service representative said no sorry it was what I was using and if I waited until the bill was past due they could spread out the payments over three months. That is not assistance as I would still be accumulating the next months bill. I asked if someone could come out and do a reading to make sure it was correct or see if something was pulling more power etc. No that was not an option. I only have a 900sqft house and my bill is over $400 WITH the 1000kWH deduction. I am a single mom with little income and three special needs kids and choosing to keep my house warm or feed me kids is a choice I am now having to make and that is sad. This summer I ran my a/c AND two window units and my bill was 1/3 of what it is now - this is not right. I have contacted my attorney to see how you fight a company that seems fraudulent and when my contract is up in two months I will still fight it because I don't anyone else to go through what I am facing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tiffany from Mckinney, TX on February 18th, 2021
Contracts
My last contract i authorized was in 2018 i got my last bill say my contrac ended in january 2020 after emailing as the only way to communicate with them i was notified my contract expires on feb 22 2021 remember my last verbal contract was in 2018
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gator from Tomball, TX on February 12th, 2021
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH
These people are CROOKS. Theyre currently trying to scam my wife and out of $547 after they charged us $220 in electricity in DECEMBER our ac was hardly having to work hard(its a brand new ac unit) in the summer we received a $140 bill in July and I accepted this but $220?? And now youre lying saying we had a 3year contract? Lies! We were renting to be there a year never would we agree to to pay an electricity bill for another 2years we werent planning on living in. Theyre trying to play us for fools. This company is crooked, DO NOT RISK IT DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH 4CHANGE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Serafin N. from Pasadena, TX on February 3rd, 2021
Sorry ass company
I can't get rid of them even though the person that the electric bill is in has been gone for months. They put a hold on this address, so I can switch. They also renewed the plan to a plan that is 5 cents per kWh which is half of my old rate. So now I have to pay 15 cents per kWh. I could be paying less than half of that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin Curtis from Baytown, TX on February 1st, 2021
Appalled
I went to open my e-mail this morning to pay my bill and I have never been so offended! I was one day late and never have been before, and they sent me a disconnection notice! On top of that when I opened my account, they wouldn't allow me to use my bank as I always have, I had to use a credit card. I don't use credit cards to pay bills! The rep was nice but 4 change policy is very offending. One more thing is I've been charged more and more each month. I will never use this company again and I will not recommend them to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cindy from Katy, TX on January 28th, 2021
Bills increases Exponentially. its awful
Electricity bills increases every month. its awful using this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Wilson from Irving, TX on January 25th, 2021
Fraudulent billing
This company will bill you based on weather temperatures rather than real electricity usage. In weeks where there has been nobody at home, we have gotten more electricity usage than weeks where we have been at home. This company is facing several demands in court because of this fraudulent practice! Do yourself a favor and never get a contract with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorena from Fort Worth, TX on December 22nd, 2020
Sorry to see you so upset, Lorena. We do not charge based on weather temperatures, we always have and will continue to bill according to electricity usage. If you're worried that you're not being billed properly, give us a call and we can take a look at your account.
— 4Change Energy
Predatory business practices
4change energy refused to send me a monthly billing statement without paying a $20 fee. Charges $19 to send disconnect email 1 day after due date.
Pathetic business practice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RRW3 from Tyler, TX on December 10th, 2020
We're sorry to hear of your experience. We don't normally send statements via mail, we pride ourselves in being a paperless company. We also apologize if you find our late payment fees to be less than ideal. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and we appreciate the feedback!
— 4Change Energy
Dont use 4 change energy!
Don't use this company! They signed me up for a completely inappropriate plan which caused me to pay 2X the amount of energy needed. When I called to complain, they refused to adjust my plan. A year later, I received a bill 3x higher than what it should have been. They said it was related to a glitch in their system 7 months ago. When I called to complain, their customer service rep was completely rude. No empathy, no caring. Don't use this company!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn Hamilton from Sherman, TX on November 24th, 2020


All 4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
7.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$97 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    6.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $111 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees