Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.0 of 5.
5 Stars
47%
 
4 Stars
26%
 
3 Stars
5%
 
2 Stars
6%
 
1 Stars
16%
 

Recent Good Review from Rfalcon

The best rate I've ever had


I like how they break down your weekly usage with two different graphs and then they give you a projected monthly cost. It helps you regulate yourself if you happened to use a lot the week before. I got an awesome rate so my bill is never High. And with all this cold weather lately my fixed-rate really helped me. Use my promo code to sign up and we both save $50!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rfalcon from Houston, TX on February 21st, 2021


Our Analysis of Champion Energy Services

Community Outreach
4.7 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
4.7 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Plans & Products
4.6 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Innovation
3.9 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Market Perception
2.6 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Rewards
1.1 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

249 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The best rate I've ever had


I like how they break down your weekly usage with two different graphs and then they give you a projected monthly cost. It helps you regulate yourself if you happened to use a lot the week before. I got an awesome rate so my bill is never High. And with all this cold weather lately my fixed-rate really helped me. Use my promo code to sign up and we both save $50!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rfalcon from Houston, TX on February 21st, 2021
Great Pricing and Services!
This will be my 3rd year with Champion Energy and it has been nothing but a breeze to work with them. Love the service, pricing and types of plans that they provide. I needed to transfer the service a little earlier than anticipated and when I renewed as well I got a even better price with the free nights. Only thing is they make you create a new account, which I would rather have all past information in one account

Feel free to use my referral ID for a $50 credit! RJueJr73417
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on December 27th, 2020
New Customer ( 2 Months)
Lower electricity cost is my driver, so far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Olia from Katy, TX on October 2nd, 2020
Happy with service
My first bill was the lowest in two years.
Could hardly believe it. Right off the bat, I saved the $9.95 monthly charge from other companies. Yes you will still have the 4
$4.32 AEP service charge, which everyone has to pay, but other companies add that $9.95 delivery charge, so there was immediate savings of over $100.00.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Mcallen, TX on September 10th, 2020
Best company
We've been in Champion energy for almost 5 years.No problem at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Myrna from Rockwall, TX on August 23rd, 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to have you as a customer for 5 years!
— Champion Energy Services
An Excellent Business and Energy Bill
Attention: I want all of my peers reading this living in Houston to seriously consider switching providers to Champion Energy. Everybody wins with this company, and referrals work. Use my referral code to start saving money with this companies excellent customer service:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Preston McKercher from Richmond, TX on August 18th, 2020
We appreciate your review. We''re proud to serve our Houston community!
— Champion Energy Services
Great service and easy set up!
I have had Champion Energy since the beginning of the year and was referred by another friend who has been with Champion for over 5 years! Passing along and hoping to help out someone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RJ from Houston, TX on August 10th, 2020
Sounds like you have great friends-- let them know we appreciate them for spreading the word!
— Champion Energy Services
Really straightfoward
My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley from Dallas, TX on August 4th, 2020
Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy
No issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Lewisville, TX on July 23rd, 2020
Thanks Mike! Please let us know if anything ever comes up by contacting us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy
— Champion Energy Services
Excellent so far!
Good service and good response times to questions.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rice from Nacogdoches, TX on July 21st, 2020
We're glad we were able to assist you! Thank you for leaving us a review.
— Champion Energy Services


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

136 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
GREAT PRICES
EASY TO APPLY, GREAT PRICES, GREAT AND EASY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY EVEN GIVE $50 IF YOU SIGN UP AND USE MY REFERRAL ID WGarciaRodrigu87309
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WILFRED from Houston, TX on October 15th, 2020
Goodyears
Enjoyed 2 year, looking forward to several more
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hotwire from North Richland Hills, TX on September 14th, 2020
We're happy to know you're enjoying your contract with us! We look forward to having you for many years to come.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Review
I find my switch to Champion Energy to be very easy and a money saver for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Champion Energy Review from Houston, TX on August 18th, 2020
Glad you made the switch! We like to make things simple around here.
— Champion Energy Services
Good experience
Good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Char from Irving, TX on July 22nd, 2020
We're happy to hear that! Thanks for your review.
— Champion Energy Services
The way these companies calculate the rates is incomprehensible.
Tried to compare companies but so many hidden charges in the companies rates just went with my past experience with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Incomprehensible To Compare Rates from Pearland, TX on July 9th, 2020
We're happy to have you back! Please let us know if you any questions in regards to our plans, rates or promotions by contacting us 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy. Thank you!
— Champion Energy Services
Easy Set Up and Accurate Info!
Very quick to get the right information needed, negotiated the price a bit but overall good package/pricing. Free nights after 8PM-6AM

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on June 8th, 2020
Hi Richard,

We appreciate your review! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Never heard of them but very competitive to get onboard with and to renew
Called and agent offered a rate that was on par with others along with trying different promotions. Got pretty much same rate which is unusual since most firms I have used tend to jack their rates after they get you with the promo rate to sign up.

Very pleased with agent I was dealing with (Elizabeth), good experience all in all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Roanoke, TX on May 23rd, 2020
Electric Service
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Houston, TX on April 13th, 2020
Awesome!
Just started Champion Energy Services last month and so far so good. It is nice to not have a limit to hit and then get charged for it. The price has been reasonable considering that it is not the hotter months. Comparing the rates has been cheaper already but lets see down the road!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JR from Houston, TX on March 10th, 2020
Champion Energy
Low bills and good customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MS from Coppell, TX on March 1st, 2020


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Very confusing process of trying to choose from multiple providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ds from Euless, TX on March 19th, 2020
Great energy company
Wonderful service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lou from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional assistance please give us a call at 877.653.5090.
— Champion Energy Services
Just switched
Still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pick A Provider And Hope For The Best from Irving, TX on July 10th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Services meets my expectations.
I have no issues with Champion Energy services. I do not expect any.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No Drama. from Rockwall, TX on October 3rd, 2018
No Drama. Enough said. Life is too short to have drama with your electricity provider.
— Champion Energy Services
No problem, simple hassle free
Have had no problem, like the weekly report they provide. have not had any issues was a customer in the past and just became a customer again at my new residence.
USe referral code - Nshah11648 for $25 off your 1st months bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shah from Houston on October 20th, 2015
Thanks for your feedback Shah. We appreciate having you as a customer and are constantly finding ways to make customers, like you, happy.
— Champion Energy Services
Not a bad company
I've been with Champion for a number of years, and I have always been impressed. But this year my contract expired, and to my discredit, I did not put the expiration date on my calendar b/c Champion has always notified me as the date approached. Not so this year. As a result one month's rate shot up so that my bill was about $55 higher than normal b/c the contract expired and I didn't know. I contacted Champion (which was very easy), and I was told that I had been notified several times. But I wasn't. I save EVERYTHING from Champion, and I never got the notices. I asked for them to renegotiate my bill for the one month I was out of contract, but all they would do is give me a $25 discount. So I will see how things go. Up to this point Champion has been a very good company, and assuming things continue to go well---that is, up front rates clear to understand, no hidden tricks on fees and such, good communication when I try to contact them---I will stay with them. I want to be fair, and maybe this one experience was just a fluke; I hope so. But I have my eye on www.powertochoose.com just in case I need to jump ship. As much money as these companies make, I don't understand why they don't give good customers the benefit of doubt when problems arise. How much money are we talking about here anyway? But maybe they need the money more than we do. Overall, I think you would probably be safe to go with Champion. Just keep your eyes open.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George Parks from Dickinson on November 7th, 2014
George, Sorry to hear that you missed your expiration date. We do our best to notify customers in advance with multiple notifications via email, your bill and your online account. We hope that you choose to stay with Champion. If you do decide to switch, please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll take a look at your options.
— Champion Energy Services
Disappointed
I have been with Champion for years. Last month my bill was $116, this month $189. I called customer service and all I got was rates are higher and so is your usage. I have recommended Champion to many people, sister, brother, and friends. I was shocked that the customer service representative could have cared less. I get that my usage is up, but this is a huge difference. My contract is about up and how can I renew my contract with this type of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelly from Arlington on June 24th, 2014
Shelly, Sorry to hear about this experience you had with one of our reps. Could you email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com so we can look into this further and revisit your contract options?
— Champion Energy Services
Same stupid deliver charge
I have been bragging on my electric bill. it's been great, great service, great prices then this month, it's over double! looking closer, I got slammed with the same "Delivery charge" that many people have complained about.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca from Houston on January 3rd, 2014
Rebecca, Sorry to hear that you feel like your bills have doubled from delivery charges. These charges are charges from CenterPoint passed directly to you, with no mark up. Please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com to take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services
Good Company, but Rates and Pricing Not So Much
We've been with Champion Energy for just over a year now. They have great customer service, I think every REP should provide online live chat functionality. When we went to renew the price was hirer than most Texas REP's, and I think they will be busted bigtime for using BillMatrix to process online card transactions as BillMatrix charges $3.95 for using your card which is a violation of Texas law. I reported this violation multiple times to the CSR's but Champion shows no interest in forcing its provider to comply with the law. Though it couldn't be that hard for Champion to operate its own billing system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darrell from Dallas on December 12th, 2013
Slapped with Delivery Charge
I have had Champion Energy for over two years with no issues whatsoever. Even recommended them to friends. However after renewing for the third time I see my bill go up by more than 30%. This increase in bill was attributed to Delivery charges. I called the customer support to inquire about this charge and was told that it was always in my bill but now it shows up a a new line item. What I fail to understand is my usage for the same month previous years were significantly less. I will continue to watch for my next month bill and if things don't improve.....I'll look into other options.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shabbir Manzoor from Plano on October 8th, 2013
Shabbir, Our customer care team will follow up with you on this and take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

34 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bill to high
For the past 2 months my electric bill has jumped over from 60 dollars or to 100 more.and its only 2 in my household i chose this company bc of the lower rates.if this continues ill search for something in my price budget im extreemly upset about the price jumping were not doing anything different for this jump in my price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grace Vaughan from Gainesville, TX on April 6th, 2021
Not what I expected
I wish i didnt signup with champion energy, i am not sure I had a good rate, my bill doesnt reflect that at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maoline Meghah from Richmond, TX on September 21st, 2020
Hi Maoline,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. The last thing we want is for a new customer to have buyers remorse. We will review your account and a member of our team will be in touch. Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services
Suddenly canceled service
After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer Who Didn't Cancel from Fort Worth, TX on June 22nd, 2020
We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.
— Champion Energy Services
Ripped off
I had signed up with Champion Energy then got a call from Green Mountain. Green Mountain offered me a better plan than the one I had before. I called to cancel with Champion, then I was told that I had passed the 3 day cancellation period, so I said "ok, then I'll stay with you". Next thing I knew Champion sent me a final bill for 4 days of service with a $275.00 bill. NOT something I expected :( In the span of 2 months I spent close to 850.00 in utility bills from both Green Mountain and Champion Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Totally Disappointed from Donna, TX on October 26th, 2019
Wed love to get more details behind your 2 star review. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy with more information and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?
— Champion Energy Services
Contract expires and price gouging begins
I switched to Champion Energy because I read to good reviews and my bill did go down for the time my contract was valid. However, my contract expired and no one told me until I received a ridiculously high bill. I immediately contacted their customer service and was told, "Well your contract expired, we sent you emails to inform you." I checked my emails and there was NO email from them.
With all that, I was willing to resign and asked that they make the rate retroactive to the bill they sent. I was told that is not possible and they don't do that.
They are more that willing to gouge up the price but are not willing to help. The customer service rep was repeating responses from a play book and offered no help whatsoever. I am very disappointed with their reaction, or lack there of, and lack of concern. If they are such a customer friendly company, maybe they need to train their customer service reps, or have supervisors around who can make decisions.
Very sad....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MC from Spring, TX on September 16th, 2019
Hello MC,our records indicate that we sent several renewal notices to the email we have on file for you, however we'd like the opportunity to show you that we do care. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?

— Champion Energy Services
My bills Doubled
Switched to Champion when previous rate expired-Champions rate was .01/kwhr more, but my cost DOUBLED compared to last year's bills. Not happy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tami Haley from Arlington, TX on July 31st, 2019
Hi Tami,
Sorry to hear that you feel like your rate doubled with us. Looking at your account, you must have had an energy rate of 3 cents/kWh. Unfortunately, we do not have rates that low right now. Email us at feedback@champion.energy with any questions you may have about your account.
— Champion Energy Services
Outside salespeople
Champion hires other companies to go door-to-door, selling their services. The person who signed us up told my mom that she should be getting a discount of up to 40% because she is over 70 and that she could get the discount after her first full bill if she signed a 36 month contract. The only discount that Champion offers is a 10% and that is only on a 24 month contract. They took the person's information, but as he does not work directly for them, I doubt that there is anything they can really do. Personally, I felt that they could have offered her the 10% discount at least for the 24 months, but her contract is too long. On top of all of that, her bill was actually $70 higher than with her original company. We're stuck for 35 more months, and then we are out of here. Champion made no effort to make things right, and they should and could have done better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dannaa from Odessa, TX on July 6th, 2018
Poor service
Switched a few months back, nearly 7 months now. They cannot get my bill right, they keep apologizing but nothing happens. Of course the bill is too high, they don't seem to ahve any hurry in fixing the billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Poor Billing And Customer Service from Houston, TX on April 17th, 2018
Sorry to hear that you are experiencing some billing issues. Can you email us your account information to feedback@champion.energy to investigate this further? Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services
Bad Billing Practices
Twice this year we have mailed in our check and they have sent us a notice that we were late in paying. Today when it happened my wife called them and told them that we mailed payment (through a postal box) 7 days earlier. Didn't matter. Not their fault. Well, it isn't our fault either. So now we have a late fee and a hit on our credit. Plus, she then paid by phone and they told her that if (when) the mailed check comes through that they will apply it as credit to next month's bill. Problem is that we do not have an extra $180 sitting in checking. But that's our problem. We have been with them for years and have never paid late. Plus, we have recommended them to many others. But no more recommending them since now we are being treated like slackers. I suppose they are all heartless and soulless corporations these days.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bobby Baucom from Ben Wheeler on December 7th, 2015
Sorry to hear about your experience. The late fee has been waived and there is no impact to your credit. There was an option to void the duplicate payment over the phone. To discuss further, please call us at 877.653.5090 and we will do what we can to make your situation right.
— Champion Energy Services
Unbelievable!!
First, I was told when I first signed up for the service that this was a budget billing account, meaning the amount is the same each month and then I would true up at the end of the contract if there was anything owed. SO, I set up my banking to pay the amount I was told and now this is the 2nd time they have disconnected my power for 21 days past due, this time it was $52, the last time it was $35 and the last time I discussed this in detail with them and they said the account was fixed and would not happen again. WELL, IT DID TODAY!!! I have several issues with this. 1. Why is the bill more than what I agreed to when I signed up for this account? 2. WHY on earth would they disconnect for such a low amount which isnt even 30 days past due? 3. WHY would they disconnect when temperatures outside are near 100 degrees? I explained to them I have animals and I cannot be left to go 24 hours without power. The customer service was lacking. THEY DID NOT CARE. Why is your policy to disconnect 21 days past the due date? IF I can cancel service and go with a different provider, I will. I explained to the CS Rep that I lost my job 3 months ago and I am only on my 3rd week at a new job and would be paid on Friday and that I had NO money to pay today, he didnt care and was very rude when he said as much. But if my bill is supposed to be the same amount each month and you can clearly see I pay the exact same amount since the first payment, WHY on earth would I be treated this way? No compromise, allowing me to set up a payment plan to pay Friday or anything. It was their way, period. VERY Dissatisfied and WILL NOT recommend anyone to Champion energy. I am glad to see so many people are happy with the service but be forewarned, the CS Reps obviously don't have a clue about their product otherwise, this wouldn't have happened to me a 2nd time. ABSOLUTLY RIDICULOUS!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brooklyn from Dalals on July 22nd, 2015
Sorry to hear about this unfortunate situation Brooklyn. Obviously you have moved on but we'd like to take a look at your account in detail to see what went wrong on our end to correct it. If you have a moment, please email your old account information to feedback@championenergyservices.com
— Champion Energy Services


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

85 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible Customer Service
I renewed with Champion Energy a couple of months ago because of there rating was very good with JDPowers, however, if I had to do it today I wouldn't.
You cannot get anyone on the telephone without waiting for at least an hour (which I have done once) and forget about a chat on line because they will never answer you. The website SUCKS big time. I cannot log in and cannot get anyone on deck support to see why.
If I hadn't renewed with a new contract or could cancel without a penalty I would.

Bottom Line DON"T USE THEM !!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SheriH from West Columbia, TX on April 13th, 2021
Terrible customer server - The worst I've ever experienced for anything
Called 50 times, emailed , even tried the chat line. No one responds. Ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Unhappy Customer from Houston, TX on April 6th, 2021
Why are my costs increasing when I signed a contract
My costs are 25% higher this year, had to call 3 times to get someone who could even get me any information. Called Oncor, numbers are much different from Champion since I had to call in 3 times to Champion to even get someone to talk with me I am going with Oncor's numbers. Spoke with Gabby who passed me to Oncor with the incorrect phone number, then Adrian who hung up on me, then Cecelia who didn't believe Oncor. So disappointed that I signed a 2 year agreement, can't wait to change providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen from Dallas, TX on January 28th, 2021
The worst of EVER (RUN AWAY)
This is the worst energy company so far I used. The increase my bills over 120% within a year period. Even when I use less of their stupid energy which I can tell by now using both AC/heat in my home and when I out of the state. This company is fraud and I hope those of you ready this wont make the mistake I did by not reading about them and how bad and greedy they are and again they are the worst with fake rate that they don't apply.
RUN AWAY PLEASE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buyingsquash2 from Dallas, TX on January 18th, 2021
Go somewhere else these people are HORRIBLE!!!!??
My account with them has been screwed up since day 1. They admit over charging me around $300 but I cant get it back. They give me a new run around every time it never makes any sense. They are impossible to deal with and dont care. Champion Energy is big mistake and recommend staying as far away as you can from this train wreck!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Hudspeth from Houston, TX on November 27th, 2020
You better not miss a payment are you will be cut off !! NO EXCUSES
I have had their service for 3 years I have never been late one time. then the covid 19 hit and I got behind by 148.00. which I made payment arrangements to pay 74 dollars then which I did and then 74 dols in two weeks but someting came up and I could not pay it and I called them. I am 69 years old but that made no difference. so now I got my new bill and the 74 dollars now I owe 198. You would think a company would look at the customers payment history and for 3 years never been late one time and now late one time and they are going to cut me off. what happen to customer service. business's are dog eat dog. My contract has ran out even though I am late the representative has asked me do I want to renew my contract. Are you kidding me you want cut me any slack on my bill and they want me to sign a new contract. I don't think so. bye champion energy. treat your customers terrible and they will find another company there are plenty of them. when you realize that there is so much competition out here maybe you will change your attitude.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy from Deer Park, TX on November 19th, 2020
Liers
This is the worst Electric company. They lied and bill you for not what you use but what they think you should paid. I started with same electrical stuffs with nothing change even less usage and never used AC coz my house is very cold yet they increse it from month to month that I was so agree that when I asked to cut it off they said I shud pay $150. They are fraud the way they charge for bills. I rerated ever switching to this useless Electric Company. Plz don't make same mistake I did.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

King from Dallas, TX on October 2nd, 2020
Renew immediately or you LOSE!
I have had Champion for two years on a contract. The bill before this one was when the contract ended. I had over $300 in credit. Being an old lady, 77, I was not aware that I needed to renew that. So, I just got a new bill with a balance of $299.29. I called and told them I would renew the contract if they would correct that and was told that the state would not allow that to happen...."regulations". I will be switching as soon as I can get someone with another electrical service, probably constellation, tomorrow morning.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sara Oliver from Lorena, TX on September 6th, 2020
Hi Sara,

We send out renewal reminders starting 45 days in advance before the contract expiration date to help give a heads up to our customers before their contract ends. An agent will be in touch with you soon. Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services
Worst Customer Service!!!
I never chose Champion Energy the lady manipulate my father to change our company when I was working, when I try to get back to my other company I received the worst customer service, the lady who answer the phone use bad language and was super rude respond to my inquiries. I had a lot of issue in two years but decide just to pay my Billing account and wait for the contract to finish, the Weekly report is insane total opposite of what the lady said to my father and he believed so youll know that how much electricity you had consumed Its overpriced They are helpless and totally out of budget your electric consumption will be more and more every month with Hidden charges- you will pay for your usage, And more charges and the taxes. I Never referred Champion to my friends, and I would never recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice Yo get back to my previous company. This is the worst company with the worst customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karla Garza from Mcallen, TX on May 24th, 2020
Hi Karla,

Sorry to hear that these issues werent resolved and resulted in you leaving us. We strive to provide the best customer experience for our customers and would be happy to discuss this further.

— Champion Energy Services
ALL THEY WANT IS MONEY
This company dosent care about their customers, they care about the money. They were going to shut off my moms electricity, they refused to grant a 4 day extension until she got her SSI check. She dumped Champion energey before they could shut off her electricity. But then they sent her a bill for 400 dollars. They dont care about anything but getting their money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R C from Bonham, TX on February 14th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your mom's electricity. We would like the opportunity to review your account and see what happened. Could you email us your account information to feedback@champion.energy?
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$104 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $110 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $108 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $99 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan