Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Just Energy are the order experience, rated at 1.6 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 1.5 of 5.
5 Stars
7%
 
4 Stars
4%
 
3 Stars
1%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
82%
 

Recent Good Review from John Ventura

Awesome company
Best experience with Just Energy inside of Sams Club they saved me so much money every month never changing because they have a all inclusive rate no surprising delivery charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Ventura from Fort Worth, TX on March 17th, 2021
Hello John. Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet our customer's expectations. Were happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing Just Energy

Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy


Our Analysis of Just Energy

Community Outreach
5.0 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Innovation
4.8 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
4.5 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
4.3 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.
Complaint Resolution
2.8 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Market Perception
0.9 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Awesome company
Best experience with Just Energy inside of Sams Club they saved me so much money every month never changing because they have a all inclusive rate no surprising delivery charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Ventura from Fort Worth, TX on March 17th, 2021
Hello John. Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet our customer's expectations. Were happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing Just Energy

Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Love Nights Free
I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alisha Jones from Houston, TX on February 9th, 2021
Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Sams club is where its at!
I joined at sams club last month for the nights free promotion and it was a very easy process which was great. I was hoping for a cheaper bill and thats what I got. My bill went down $70 compared to the $140 I was paying with reliant. Thank you for this promotion to us Sams club members!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnathan Villa from Houston, TX on January 22nd, 2021
Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your plan. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor


— Just Energy
Just beautiful
We signed up in Sams club and their customer service and prices were perfect. Their representatives will walk you through it all, no hassle. First bill is looking good! Thank you!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sasha Chase from Houston, TX on January 9th, 2021
Hi Sasha Chase, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have an excellent day!

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Best Customer Service
Really helpful customer service and affordable bill. Roughly stays between 50-70 for my 3 bd house on the Nights Free Plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana Gil from Richardson, TX on June 11th, 2020
New Member
I love to see my bill is no longer over $450.00. Most of all I appreciate that you monitor our Electricity and sending me update on weekly usage.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valentina from Red Oak, TX on March 31st, 2020
Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage
Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kirk from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2020
Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

Thank you,
Gabriella. Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Love JE
Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria Gil from Keene, TX on January 19th, 2020
Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇHave a nice day!
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.
No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra S. from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2019
Edds report
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edd Smith from Crockett, TX on September 28th, 2018


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Tookie
A okay just had problems with redemptionreward points
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tookie from Arlington, TX on January 13th, 2018
Glad I forgot to cancel! Saved me money!
A just energy sales men came to my door explaining to me that my rate was eligible to go down and that I was paying a separate delivery charge to centerpoint. So when I realized reliant was charging me 18 cents I automatically was down to switch...then I went online and looked at the reviews and almost shitted on myself. I was so scared I had been ripped off and scammed. Anyway I planned to cancel but ended up forgetting and got my first bill a little over a month later and man was I surprised! I saved almost $100!!! What I will say is the rep was very honest with me. She told me that there were cancellation fees but IF I call the 1888 number on the top of my contract they would be waived. You have to call for them to be waived. I've been having them for 6 months now and as a previous loyal reliant customer I must say I don't regret switching. I've also heard they have a new program
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jack from Gordon on July 24th, 2015
No problems
I had no problems with just energy. I think the key to this is to pay your bill on time. My reason for switching was due to price. I am of the opinion that no electrical provider has better electricity than the other, therefore my biggest concerns are pricing and service. A lot of problems can be alleviated by reading your EFL and asking questions about things that you do not understand. During my contract I found their reps. to be courteous and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Missouri City on December 24th, 2013
Great Company
I've had a great experience in signing with Just energy. They are the largest green energy provider in north America. They can't please everybody but needless to say they have A- with the better business bearau. I completely reccomend Just Energy because I don't have to keep renewing my contract every one or two years. They also have all inclusive rates no charge on supply and delivery on my contract. Get Just Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Dallas on August 5th, 2013
Happy Camper
They have a lot of offers, variable plus fixed 1 year up to 5 years. I ended up choosing a 1 year fixed with them, as I have a 1 year lease. Green was 2c more but I opted not to for the time being.
A friend told me about them. Although, I chose them because the price was great, got a bonus gift card, and they are a big name.
Customer service call was almost flawless, got put on hold for a few minutes while they checked credit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MikeyD from Houston on November 14th, 2011
Change of Heart About JustEnergy
I had originally given a poor review and wished the death of this company. I change my mind. I had a contract for 16.3/kwh when the rates were in the 20's 3 years ago. I finally decided I would pay the fee for ending the contract early and called them about 3 times and sent several emails asking how much the fee would be and then letting them know that I was going to another company for a better rate if they would not reduce my rate without penalty. They did! My rate went from 16.3 to 10.5 immediately, as I said after about a month of calling and emailing. Also, it wasn't as low as I requested. I wanted 9.0 which was what I saw as the average for the competitors. I am satisfied with JustEnergy at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on December 1st, 2010
Concering Just Energy
I am a customer and an Employee of Just Energy since 2008. I have also taken advantage of their green energy program. I am not writing on here to convince people to take this program, it truely speaks for itself. Although our NY market is relatively new and I have not seen the end of a 5 year program. I am aware of their high percentage of customers, North America Wide, that resign after their term ends. I'm sure most people realize that people are more likely to call and complain than they are to call and make a complement. I'm just not sure people are fully aware of what this company is capable of.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valued Customer from New York on January 20th, 2010
Good Electric Provider
I have recently just switched to JustEnergy and I am completely satisfied with their rates and plans. I hope others with take to Go Green Challenge as well to help our environment. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Big Country from Tx--- Spring on November 25th, 2009
Excellant company
I have been with Just Energy since May 2009 - I have found them cooperative and pleasant. They explained to me my alternatives. They have unfortunately been blamed for "Ercot" charges. They offer a bundled rate - their contract is very fair. I have read it. Those that complain do not realize how much the would be paying with their old supplier. In the words of Ron White "You can't fix stupid."
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. Kennedy from Houston on August 25th, 2009
Best move I could have made
I have Found that Just energy has great customer
service and there energy consultants have a
wealth knowledge of the cost of energy cost
today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Toro from Houston on August 21st, 2009


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Unfortunately events
So For the last month I have been dealing with just energy and direct energy. I canceled with direct energy for other reasons and continued with Just Energy. My power recently got cut off today due to someones negligence. I signed up for both electricity and gas and apparently have only been getting billed for gas? So I am now on a timer for the next couple days. I am not impressed! I love Just Energy and I want to stay but what happened ??! I am super disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad from on February 18th, 2021
Hi, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We will get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Your Ripping Us Off
Just Energy , i would say for 12 months luved up to its obligation.

Now as we enter our 13 month

Just energy wants to Bill Us almonth 300 for 1000k or so .

We will either work this out tomorrow or i will report them to the Texas Public Utility Board for fraud & not pay a red cent as they try to hijack my pocket book..

Un professional, fraud,
Broken Trust with Just
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darlene from Corpus Christi, TX on August 2nd, 2018
Won't renew but had great service at a good rate
I have enjoyed 8 cents a killowatt for 12 months. My contract is up in a few days and now their cheapest killowatt per hour is 11 cents. So I'm shopping around.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy Sidlo from Pearland on March 21st, 2013
Happy
I am a customer of Just Energy and and employee as well. The only time my bills are high is around Christmas time with all the lights we have on. My contract is almost up and I will resign with them; not just becasue I work there but because they do save me money. If you are being over charged...look at your usage and multiple...do the math. It is not that complex. If you are not getting an actual meter read...then call centerpoint. complain to them since all Just Energy does is bill you for what is used. We don't service you or read your meters. Get Educated!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on February 25th, 2010



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Long time customer
I've been with Just Energy for a while now, never had an issue... then one day their energy perks program is gone and all those points I earned, gone! WTF
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jai from Weslaco, TX on March 31st, 2021
Hi Jai. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for allowing us to have this issue resolved for you. We apologize for any frustration caused. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Horrible Customer "NO" Service
Okay, well, you JUST LOST A CUSTOMER. Thanks for showing your TRUE colors in this time when you could have been much more supportive.

Apparently, your last communication that said, "We are working with your utility company to get actual usage for these days, which means the actual usage would be zero during the times your power was out. If applicable, you will see adjustments in the coming days," was just trying to placate a customer. And even though you claim that the price per kwh did not increase with the exorbitant rates of ERCOT, you figured out a way to make up that money. Very creative.

I STILL DID NOT HAVE ELECTRICITY for 3 days in which YOU claim I used about 277 kWh of electricity. So GOOD JOB.

You know, I wasn't asking for the whole bill to be reassessed and CORRECTED. Just the days that I KNOW I had no electricity usage. Shame on you. I understand everything you said about increased usage during colder weather. That all makes sense. What makes NO SENSE is that you can't even admit the estimation, or worse, the falsification of the energy usage during the days when there was no power. How ludicrous!
I realize YOU hold all the leverage: if I don't pay the falsified bill, you will suspend my service and report it to the credit bureaus.
But I can do some things.
I will be very aggressive in letting everyone I know that this company falsifies meter readings and is REALLY NOT THAT INTERESTED in customer service.
I will contact Sam's Club home office to let them know my dissatisfaction with this company that they supported. Hopefully, they will see you for what you are.
I will also post reviews EVERYWHERE possible to alert others about your refusal to even admit that you do what you do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Was Fooled from Plano, TX on March 12th, 2021
Hi, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you have concerns regarding the usage being provided on your bill and would like to have the opportunity to correct any issues. To access your account and allow us to look into a resolution please call us at 1-866-587-8674. We would love to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible.

Regards,
Alicia, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Just Energy Experience
I was hospitalized for a month. During this time my family moved my belongings out my apartment. My bill was not paid while I was hospitalized. On the day after being released, I paid my bill in full. Later that day, I received a text about my account. Upon calling the number, the agent was rude about the questions I asked. I also asked about my Just Energy Peak Points, that I accumulated doing paying my bill on time and I thought I was a valued customer. Have about 9,500 points which I can covert to a gift cards. I feel disrespected by this company, because I had illness, and needed to hospitalized, I been denied of points, I earned. And the by the way, I was in the V.A. Hospital.
Thanks for a terrible
experience......
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saleem A. Shadeed from Houston, TX on August 21st, 2020
Hi Saleem. We hope we have resolved everything for you, and to help Just Energy continue to improve our service, we would love for you to provide your feedback.

Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Collection policy
Just energy was fine overall. I am retired and hence have a monthly budget. I somehow missed a payment and couldn't have been more than 3 weeks behind. When they called me I told them I would pay it within a couple of weeks. I was told that if it wasn't paid now, they would cut my power off during 108 degree days. Only time I was ever late, I couldn't believe they would even threaten to leave a senior without power in July.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J C from Bedford, TX on February 28th, 2020
I am sorry to hear about your last impression of us. Unfortunately, we are not able to extend for more than 14 days after the bill is due without partial payments due to our company policy. In the state of texas there are moratorium laws that prevent disconnection due to non pay at extreme temperature. If it does not work out with your current provider, feel free to reach out to see if we can reenroll you. Thank you for your business.
— Just Energy
What Customer Service?
We are moving and I added my new address to the existing plan with Just Energy and wanted to EXTEND the power for my current house until we can sell it, but after I added my 2nd house the killed my portal access. Not that I forgot my password I mean my email is NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM!!!!!!! What stupid group of idiots do that? So when I call, I cannot get a sole to answer the damn phone. I was on hold for over an hour yesterday WAITING! Then I was prompted to have someone call me back... I got a call from the state of Washington from a Hudson Electric and when I explained my problem they were going to transfer me and I was dropped... yep they dropped my call. Someone from this POS company had better answer the flipping phone or write me back ASAP or I will process with my report to the Utilities Commission about this horrible service. BTW I rate their Customer Service as a 0 but this stupid system requires an answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1-28-2020 from Spring, TX on January 28th, 2020
Hello, thank you for your review. Were are saddened to hear this. We apologize that you experienced an extended wait on our phone line. Were currently receiving high call volumes, so its taking us longer than usual to answer your call. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you and resolve this for you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
They only post good reviews
I've been a customer for 5 years pay my bills on time and never had any problems until the last couple of months. Customer service fail to follow through on the contract that I needed to place after mine expired. They said they call me they never did and they never left a message and called me a liar as to a new contract in new rates. I've called several times they have gouged me on my last bill because I didn't have a contract and they charge me $0.16 per kilowatt which I find very disgusting. All my other bills were at 12 and 13 cents per kilowatt I will never do business with anybody that treats me like you have treated me again. I called and requested a rewrite change on my last bill because I do live on Social Security and I can't pay the whole bill if that gouging rate. I have never been so insulted in my life do not ever do business with these people they told me no unless I sign a new contract at an outrageous and they have no good plans available I've already been offered a better plan with $100 signing bonus. Never been so disgusted my life with an electrical provider don't ever use these people and don't believe all the good comments
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy from Friendswood, TX on June 22nd, 2018
Hi Nancy,

Thank you for being our customer for 5 years. We apologize for the service you recently received; it's not the experience we want to provide. Your feedback is valuable, and we will share it with the appropriate teams.

Many customers who receive a high bill are actually just off contract. When your fixed agreement ends, you are switched over to a month-to-month plan which can vary depending on Market conditions. We'd love to have you back as a customer, and if you'd like to discuss fixed plan options, please call us at 1-877-240-3931. As an added bonus, you'll receive $100 in Perks Points.
— Just Energy
The worst energy company avaliable
If you want to speek to coustmer service you better set aside at least 12 hours.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Bryan from Granbury, TX on February 2nd, 2018
Exit Fee
Just energy disappointed me at the beginning when I signed on for a new account. I signed on for one year, but when I received my first bill it listed my contract for three years. I called and disputed this contract but they advised that their records reflected a 3 year account, Since the rate was reasonable, I did not pursue a prolonged complaint process. On November 18, 2017, I received a notice that my plan will expire on 1/2/2018. "NO TERMINATION FEE SHALL APPLY IF YOU TERMINATE YOUR CONTRACT 14 DAYS PRIOR TO 1/2/2018. AND IF YOU CALL US AT 1.877.240.3931 YOU CAN CANCEL AT ANY TIME WITHOUT A TERMINATION FEE.
I contacted a Just energy rep to advise that I was changing to another provider and wanted to notify Just that I was changing and inquired about the termination fee. The rep said no problem, there's never a termination fee. But When I received my final bill, there is a $175 exit fee - which to me is the same as a termination fee. This is really deceptive and misleading to the customer. I plan to pursue this deceptive practice with the Public Utility /commission and Texas Attorney General Office. Even though I will pay this disputed exit fee, I am now very distrustful of just Energy and will not recommend Just Energy to my friends or family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles D Langran from Flower Mound, TX on November 26th, 2017
Pay online? Not likely
For some months I havent been able to use the online pay service. It use to work fine. What's up?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Schlangk from Fort Worth, TX on November 4th, 2017
Thoroughly Misinformed
I was actually trying to reach Reliant energy when I was searching for an energy company to use when I moved into my apartment but somehow the number I called routed me to Just Energy. The gentleman I talked was very polite and positive as we discussed how Just Energy was actually better on price because they do not use a pass through charge like everyone else does and that there was no contract cancellation fees like everyone etc.. etc...
So I complied with signing up with Just Energy, moved into my apartment and have never had a problem with my energy, until my bill came. I have a 644 sqft apartment that I am at barley 4 hours a day minus 8 hours of sleep (but everything is as it is as if I'm gone when I am asleep). Long story short, the only thing running during the day is my AC set at 80 and my refrigerator. Now here comes the downfall, with just my fridge and ac running, and 3 hours of tv a day apparently I'm using 758kwh at .095 cents, no way, so I check my bill, well on my bill I have a PASS THROUGH charge which I was told they do not do, first lie, secondly I'm thinking to my self theres no way and I'm just gonna change companies since there is no cancellation fee, wrong, second lie, $75 dollars to cancel.
In conclusion, I think Just Energy may be a large company but there core basis of business is designed like a car dealership where as it uses flashy shiny phrases to lure you in and then lie and steal your money like a bunch of crooks. Would not recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissapointed Customer from Waco, TX on June 24th, 2017


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

241 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Soliciting at our door without a mask
Houston, TX resident. A guy comes to our door at 8PM to do his spiel for Just Energy without a mask on, in the middle of a pandemic, at a home with elderly people. Incredibly irresponsible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. from Houston, TX on April 28th, 2021
Hi A. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback was logged into our system. We will remedy any personnel or training issues. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience.

Best Regards,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Worst energy company
DONT do it this is the worst energy company around. The rates are ridiculous. The balance billing plan is not a credit plan so if your rates are cheaper in the winter month it doesnt matter because you will pay the same 200.00 per month regardless of what you use and the less electricity you use you will pay the same amount on you bill every month, Total rip-off . Also dont be one day late or even before your do date you are constantly harrased to have your service disconnected. I promise you will constantly live in fear if you choose this light company. My contract ends in July of this year and I cant wait to drop this company . I wouldnt refer no one to Just Energy!! Because they will JUST rip you off.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Just Energy Sucks! from Missouri City, TX on April 23rd, 2021
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any frustration caused. We can help clarify any questions regarding the usage or rate. Please allow us to assist you by calling us at 1-866-587-8674. We hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Login
Called customer service 5 times and spoke to them. They could not help me log on to my account. They told me to email customer service. Customer service emailed back 3 times that they could not help me. Very bad and poor service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ash from Katy, TX on April 9th, 2021
Hi Ash. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our apologies for any frustration caused. We are currently reviewing your account and I can assure you a member of our team will be in touch soon. To have this issue resolved a quickly as possible. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
SCAMMERS!
I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD COVER MY LAST PROVIDER'S CANCELLATION FEE WHICH NEVER HAPPENED! WAITED THE 2 BILLING CYCLES FOR THE ADJUSTMENT TO BE MADE ON MY BILL ...AND NOTHING. ON MY LAST ATTEMPT TO HAVE THEM ADJUST MY BILL I WAS TOLD THAT WITHIN 48 HRS THE ADJUSTMENT SHOULD BE MADE REFLECTING A CREDIT AMOUNT FOR THAT CANCELLATION FEE I PAID MY LAST PROVIDER FOR SWITCHING....AND NOTHING! AFTER THE 3RD ATTEMPT I SWITCHED BACK TO MY OLD PROVIDER AND WITHIN 48 HRS THEY ADJUSTED THE CURRENT BILL TO SHOW THEIR CANCELLATION FEE OF $175.00. ITS CRAZY HOW THEY WERE SO PROMPT TO CHARGE ME INSTEAD OF CREDITING MY BILL. I THEN CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE REP WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ANYTHING I HAD TO SAY...HE KEPT TALKING AND TALKING OVER ME. HE EVEN TOLD ME THAT I SHOULD BE HAPPY THEY DID NOT CHARGE ME THE ADJUSTMENT THEY WOULD HAVE MADE BECAUSE IF I TERMINATED MY CONTRACT PRIOR TO THE CONTRACT END DATE THEY WERE GOING TO RECOUP THEIR MONEY ANYWAYS. THIS SAID IT ALL! HAD ENOUGH...RIP OFF...RIP OFF...RIP OFFS!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martha Suarez from Carrollton, TX on March 22nd, 2021
Hi Martha. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are currently reviewing your account and I can assure you a member of our team will be in touch soon.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy
NOT RECOMMENDED
UGH MY BILL HAS DOULBED SINCE SWITCHING, NEVER AGAIN WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. ALL THESE CHARGES IN SMALL PRINT.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JUST NO!! from Arlington, TX on March 18th, 2021
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's important to Just Energy that our customers understand their energy bills. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-866-587-867. Please be assured that we will do everything we can to help.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy
Time and Money water with Just energy
This is too expensive. Bill fluctuates every month with a huge difference. Our neighbours get half of the bill I get with Just Energy. I do not recommend this power company to any friends.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kumar from Fort Worth, TX on March 5th, 2021
Hello Kumar. Thank you for your review. All feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. It's important to us that our customers understand their energy bills. We can gladly assist, please do not hesitate to contact us a 1-866-587-8674.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Bad Rates - Poor Customer Service
EVERYONE-BE AWARE- Just Energy offers services at some Samsclub . I acquired it at the one in Richmond Grandparkway. They offer you the "best rates" waiving the cancellation fee if you are not happy with the service. Guess what, they don't stand behind their word. Shame on Samsclub for letting wolves offer apparent great deals to lambs. They sent my account to a collections agency. Now they don't want to waive the 150 dlls early termination fee. DO NOT FALL INTO THIS TRAP. SHAME ON JustEnergy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JAFranco from Katy, TX on February 26th, 2021
Hi JAFranco, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to hear about your concerns and the service you have received. We are working on having this issue resolved for you.


Thank you,

Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Predatory business
Tryed to tell me that I said I wanted to sign up for A up charge on green charge and said yes to this. this is a company that is not to be trusted, I will pay for cancellation so that I can be with a company I can trust. tryed to tell me That people will can a ask to pay more for SOMEONE WHO CARE ABOUT THE ENVIROMENT . SHE SAID JUST BECAUSE I DONT, DOES NOT MEAN THAT OTHER PEOPLE WONT PAY 999 FOR SOMETHING THAT DOES NOT PROVIDE A BENEFIT. HOW RUDE. AND IF I WANT TO AKE IT TO COURT I WILL LOSE. I NEVER SPOKE ABOUT COURT. THAT WAS A TREAT TO ME !! SHE SAYS THEY LISTEN TO THE RECORDING AND I AGREEDED TO THIS UPCHARGE. THE GIRL CONTINUED T ARGUE TO ME THAT MY CONTRACT WAS THE SAME , CONTINUED TO TELL HER THAT THAT WAS NOT CORRECT, I HAVE A NEW CONTRACT .I FINALLY TOLD HER I WAS CALLING HER SUPERVISOR AND SHE INVESTIGATED IT AND SHE WAS WRONG, NEVER SAID SHE WAS SORRY , VERY RUDE AND THEY COULD NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. PLEASE DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND MOVE TO THE NEXT PROVIDER.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WENDY MARTIN from Killeen, TX on February 25th, 2021
Hi Wendy. Please accept our apologies for your recent experience this is not what we like to hear from our customers. We appreciate your feedback and have logged your feedback in our system. We can get this situation resolved for you. Please be assured that we will do everything to help. An agent will be contacting you soon to assist with the inquiry.


Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Bs
I was approached at Sams club ! And I will never ever talk to your people again, I was nice enough to stop not knowing that you guys were going to cut off my electricity with txu!! When I mentioned to the guys that it was under my husbands name ! They said oh no you dont have to switch we are just going to check if your area is covered ! Well I gave my husbands info and they send him an email from txu that our account was closed ! I suggest that you take your stands out of sams giving out wrong info to people!! If I would have known you guys were going to switch me over I would have never stopped or gave out my husbands info ! Wouldnt recommend any one to this company horrible experience I didnt think it would cause so much commotion but now I know to stay away from all those sales men
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley from Mesquite, TX on February 16th, 2021
Hi Ashley, we are sorry to hear about the unsatisfactory experience you have had with the agent at Sam's. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would like to resolve this issue for you, please call us at 1-866-587-8674 to investigate this matter and try to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

Regards,
Alicia Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
They dont warn you when they randomly shut off power
Power isnt stable it goes out with light storms .when doing maintenance they dont warn customers i lost hours of work i was doing on computer because of this
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Curtis Ray from Channelview, TX on February 4th, 2021
Hi Curtis, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Our apologies for any stressed this has caused. We can assure you a member of our team will be in touch soon to clarify this matter for you.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy


All Just Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bundled Rate
24 month
Bundled Rate
11.0¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$110 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
12 Month Bundled Rate
12 month
Bundled Rate
11.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$112 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
12.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$163 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month