Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Liberty Power are the order experience, rated at 1.7 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.7 of 5.
5 Stars
10%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
6%
 
1 Stars
78%
 

Recent Good Review from Denisse mimiaga

Liberty power
I am paying only $40.00 bills every month! The amount of savings I have is amazingggg
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denisse Mimiaga from Grand Prairie, TX on April 7th, 2021


Our Analysis of Liberty Power

Community Outreach
0.0 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
0.0 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Innovation
0.0 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Market Perception
0.0 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Plans & Products
0.0 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
0.0 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Liberty power
I am paying only $40.00 bills every month! The amount of savings I have is amazingggg
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denisse Mimiaga from Grand Prairie, TX on April 7th, 2021
Great AMERICAN Company
First off, to all on here mentioning delivery charges being increased by Liberty - Sorry that is impossible in Texas due to PUC Laws. Secondly, most of the problems I see posted here, are not on Liberty but on the Independant Agent you signed with who works most likely for a poorly run direct marketing company.

I am the President of one of the Largest Energy Brokerages in Texas and we have Liberty, TXU, Reliant, Green Mountain, Champion, Direct Energy, Suez, Star Tex and Constellation. The largest and most stable energy company's in the world. All of which follow the same PUC Laws. If I were you people, Id find a new broker, one that knows what they are doing.

Finally, how many of you even know how to read your monthly bills? Looking at the amount and writing a check doesnt constitute understanding. Be smart, use your head and there would be no need for boards like this one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William from Dallas on March 17th, 2015
Great AMERICAN Company
First off, to all on here mentioning delivery charges being increased by Liberty - Sorry that is impossible in Texas due to PUC Laws. Secondly, most of the problems I see posted here, are not on Liberty but on the Independent Agent you signed with who works most likely for a poorly run direct marketing company.

I am the President of one of the Largest Energy Brokerages in Texas and we have Liberty, TXU, Reliant, Green Mountain, Champion, Direct Energy, Suez, Star Tex and Constellation. The largest and most stable energy company's in the world. All of which follow the same PUC Laws. If I were you people, Id find a new broker, one that knows what they are doing.

Finally, how many of you even know how to read your monthly bills? Looking at the amount and writing a check does not constitute understanding. Be smart, use your head and there would be no need for boards like this one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William from Dallas on March 17th, 2015
Wow... Best experience yet
Just signed contract for 24 months - the experience was turn-key and price was fair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jefferson from Houston on February 20th, 2013
Love 'em
This has been, by far, the best experience we have had with a commercial electricity supplier. They make sure you know before anything odd happens and i have the same rep contact me each time. I love their customer service and their pricing is awesome.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Kinney from Lancaster on July 17th, 2012



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Majority Good Experience
We signed up with a door-to-door guy--he and his partner were very informative, personable, funny. He took lots of time and helped us look up our current provider and plan on my husband's phone. My only complaint is that he talked REALLY fast so there was lots of request for repeating--he always accommodated these requests and really wanted to be sure we understood everything.

Liberty appeared to be a better deal and so far our bills have supported this. I see other reviews about really big bills and wonder if those people were on an average billing plan before and with Liberty they are not. I did get hit with a cancellation fee from my previous company but was NEVER told that Liberty would cover that cost. I did get hit with late fees associated with being on their auto-pay feature and when I called was told that it is just an unfortunate fact that even if the lateness is caused by the banking system, they still consider it late. I take exception to that policy and will take the advice of another reviewer and just pay the bill myself, early. Customer Service, while delivering the company line, was very professional and empathetic. It wasn't his fault that the company has a stupid policy.

I have received my gift cards as promised and plenty of notification and instructions to take advantage of the rewards program--like other companies who offer such rewards programs (Credit Cards come to mind), it is a marketing/promo scheme for a variety of companies...I will use my reward dollars toward gift cards for places I already shop/eat.

I only gave a 3 star for recommending the company because I am still in my first year with Liberty so have not experienced a summer yet. Also, I am not in the habit of "recommending" utility companies to people I know. That's kind of odd to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elizabeth from Waco, TX on March 5th, 2021
Pretty good
Nice pricing, customer service was prompt and knowledgeable. only took a few minutes to enroll
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jjordan from Plano, TX on April 24th, 2018
Lightsaction
Overall I've had a good experience with Liberty Power. We did our homework to figure in the tdsp charges when doing our rate comparison.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on August 10th, 2010



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible
The reps are very unprofessional. They talk to you rudely. Dont waste your time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied from Dallas, TX on June 12th, 2020
Complete Idiots! They will steal you blind!
Liberty Power is the most brain dead company I have ever dealt with. We constantly get late fees applied to our account for a variety of nothing to do with us reasons. We have a large facility and have two electric meters. They continually apply the payment from one account to the other account and slap a late fee on the "underpaid account". Just now they refused to refund a late fee even though we have a cancelled check proving it was paid on time. They said we already got credit for a late fee (for the reason above actually) so they cannot credit another even though we have proof.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TT from Carrollton on May 12th, 2015
Frustrating!
I can't complain about the rates Liberty charged us. What I hated was dealing with their customer service people. They were friendly, but inept. We had a problem with auto pay. We were told it was corrected when it was not. We complained and received $50 in gift cards as compensation. Yet, after those incidents the same problem happened again. Getting my wife permission to deal with CS took three calls. Each time we were told the problem was corrected when it was not. If you sign with Liberty, do not use Auto Pay. Just get a bill and pay it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rollin Astra from Houston on August 12th, 2010



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

38 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scammers, Liars
Long story short: A salesman for this company came knocking on my door and spun a story that Oncor through the current power company that my husband and I could are with was charging us too much. Said to this salesman twice that we didn't want to change. He assures that we could stay with our current power company and that there would be no changing of power companies and I asked him twice and he still assured me.

Behold, we get a notice from our current power company that we cancelled services from them, which we did not. No words can express how upset I became that I had been tricked and had to re-enroll back to our current power company. Even though we got a better plan with the re-enrollment, I am definitely angry about the deception that Liberty Power used. I would recommend that anyone who gets a visit from a Liberty Power salesperson to say No and keep saying No.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

KDB from Arlington, TX on May 5th, 2021
They have no liberty only power.
7,000 light bill for one month!!! When Texas got hit hard by winter storms, they hit us even harder!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Company Ever! from Belton, TX on April 5th, 2021
Rip off
Rip off over charge and lied about low price . Dont recommend it .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Areli from Red Oak, TX on February 3rd, 2021
Be aware of liberty power
Biggest lairs in this nation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Filimon from Fort Worth, TX on February 2nd, 2021
Scamers!
Sales person came to my house, promised low rates, cash bonus, previous provider termination fee payed by them. None of this was true. Less than a month from signup I want to go back to my previous provider because I dont want to pay termination fees, liberty wants to charge me their own termination fees. Its a scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steven from Fort Worth, TX on January 30th, 2021
Beware*
Sales person came to my house, promised low rates, cash bonus, previous provider termination fee payed by them. None of this was true. Less than a month from signup I want to go back to my previous provider because I dont want to pay termination fees, liberty wants to charge me their own termination fees. Its a scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vincent Zapata from San Angelo, TX on January 5th, 2021
Theyre LIARS
Had an agent show up to my door, and catch out attention with a 8.6 cent kilowatt. Then proceeded to tell us that liberty power would pay our early cancellation with TXU energy, then on monday I got my last bill with TXU and theyre charging us the $150 cancellation fee. I call liberty power and the agent on the phone tells me THEY DO NO SUCH THING and that the agent lied to us!!! Im beyond annoyed and angry. I dont have 465 dollars to dish out for my last bill with TXU and if we wanna cancel with liberty power theyre charging us 200 dollars!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JJ from Seagoville, TX on December 31st, 2020
Scam artists
I NEVER agreed to switch. I NEVER signed one document. I told the sales rep I was not interested in switching providers. A few days later I get a cancelation from my current energy provider. They switched me over without authorization. Do not trust these people. Fraudulent company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam Artists from Irving, TX on December 24th, 2020
Disappointed Customer
Signed up with promotion offered but once bill arrived not honored. Call to speak with someone about promotion offered which conversation was recorded by me ,no resolution as of today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martha Young from La Marque, TX on December 22nd, 2020
Big Liars!!!! Scam!!!
They came up to my parents house talking about lower prices and made my mom signed a paper not knowing it was for them to change her without her permission..... they lied to her!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nana from Dallas, TX on October 15th, 2020


Recommended Electricity Plans