All 4 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Southwest Power & Light Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Company
I had this company for 2 years without any problems, however i get these new promotions and decided to change, BIG MISTAKE, southwest is fair and does not give you extra charges, it is what it is all the time, I am going back to this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Houston on June 30th, 2015
No problems with service
I have had SWP for 3 years and have had no problems. No hidden fees and rate is the same as quoted. Payment comes out automatically from checking account each month for a 5% discount and a color chart shows your usage to compare to year prior. Not sure why others are having problems. Have not needed customer service. I am looking for the best rate now as it is time to renew or switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane from Houston on August 16th, 2013
No problems so far.
I've had Southwest P&L for about 18 months now. I pay them on-time and they give me electricity at a decent price. It's really not that difficult.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Customer from Mesquite on June 25th, 2012
Mickey in NRH
The switch over was seamless and we have yet to encounter a problem. We just renewed at a slightly better rate and probably will next year as well.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mickey Oxford from Fort Worth on October 5th, 2011
Better than TXU
I have been a customer since 09-10 and I've had a 4.5 rating out of 5 experience with this company. The only negative I can say is they call you to remind you your payment is due as if you didn't know this already.

I have spoken with customer service on five ocassions and have had a great experience each time. So, YES I will recommend them to others unless their pricing structure were to get out of hand. After all, most people do kick the cat...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andy Davis from on May 2nd, 2011
Very nice
I signed up for their 100% renewable 1 year contract about a year ago and have been very pleased so far. I have been able to do everything online so far and have not needed to contact customer service for anything. I know that this has more to do with Oncor than SW P&L, but during the rolling blackouts caused by the major snowstorm this year, my house did not lose power once. The only thing that they could do better in my opinion is to provide an option to not receive paper statements.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Troy from Richardson on February 28th, 2011
Great customer service.
I have been with them for six months and hey have some of the best rates in my area. Customer service is very easy to work with. I have always been able to reach a live person in less than 1 minute and it's NOT someone from some far off land. They are always very friendly and helpful. One note though, they can only be reached during normal business hours. But if it's a power outage or emergency you will be directed to the electric distributor.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles from Mexia on July 29th, 2010


Recommended Electricity Plans