All 1 Star Reviews

183 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Stream Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DONT
Omg..Where do I begin..I'm a previous customer of Stream Energy and I must say, what a terrifying experience Its been with these fools...first off when I first signed up they tied me into a 3YEAR contract ( that should have been a red flag) and was told that the cancellation fee was gonna be $300 (another red flag)...I live in a 800 square feet...1 bedroom apt..my Bill's were consistently over $200/month..
I called and called trying to find out why my bill was so high. But everytime I called, the customer service rep would beat around the bush trying to offer me $10 off etc...I finally switched to another provider cuz I was being suffocated to death with the BRUTALITY of the bills...I recently got a nasty notice from these damn fools threatening me that they are gonna send me to collections and ruin my credit..I switched services barely a month ago and the final bill just came in the mail today..not only could i not believe the final bill ($669), but the letter was so nasty and threatening my credit..I'm getting ready to bring them to the attention of the media so everyone will know how nasty they are...Please DO NOT GO WITH Stream Energy...They will RUIN YOU..also spread the word to everyone one you know..I want these devils to get HIT where it hurts..IN THE POCKETS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dj from Houston, TX on November 21st, 2020
Scam if I ever knew one!
This has been the worst experience ever with any electrical company. They lock you into a contract and then the prices begin to fluctuate. We also dont get the regular bill but always get the disconnect notice that adds on an extra $20 to the bill every month. I wish we wouldve never signed up for this company now were stuck paying $300 to get out of a contract which will honestly just save us mor money in the long run because thats how much service is costing us every two months. Do your research and choose another company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor from Webster, TX on November 12th, 2020
Cheaters
After 7/8 years of being without this company, they decide to call me and say I have a outstanding balance and that they would go to court if I didnt pay it. This is absolutely ridiculous because i paid all of the bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nic from Richmond, TX on October 22nd, 2020
Requesting new service
On hold at time of this writing for over 3 hours, still holding, spoke with DeAnthony, Jose, Sewena, Carlos, Amanda, John, Kevin. Still no service, holding to get account established. I don't know what has happened to this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Ruiz from San Angelo, TX on October 15th, 2020
Worst company ever
I called and was insulted with very devious language by a person that was clearly not in the U.S as he stated it laughing while i asked him to say the least when the terrible service was over he told me to go suck a dick bu the way their customer service reps are in Mexico not in Dallas
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Schakleford from Addison, TX on September 25th, 2020
Ex Stream Decline
There is a pyramid scheme suit pending and it makes sense. There is a new number. Calling this number makes the caller navigate many menus just to find the state your account is in, Texas is 8. To actually talk to the service provider, Encore, you have to call them for service issues. For billing issues due to Covid, they have longer than normal wait times?? Why am I dealing with Stream when the energy provider is Encore?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Austin from Pflugerville, TX on September 22nd, 2020
Worst Website of All Utilities
Unable to pay bill after 10 attempts to pay online. Shows $ -0- balance due which is so wrong. Keeps tryiong to throw me to facebook.
Switching providers as soon as plan ends.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharron from Houston, TX on August 23rd, 2020
Stream Customer Service Suxs!!
Haven't recieved a paper bill in the mail since June 2020. And they don't want to do anything about it. Been with Stream Energy for 12 years. But their customer service has really when to hell in a hand basket the last 5 years. So I'm dumping them & finding me a new energy provider!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JD Leddon from Freeport, TX on August 12th, 2020
They cancelled my previous service without my permission
I enrolled online and it didnt give an option start date. I called and was told would get a reply in 2 days. Then the order was worked the same day. They cancelled my old provider who is going to charge $295 cancelation fee. I didnt ask for order to be worked same day I put in order. It didnt give me a chance to enter a due date
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Virginia from Athens, TX on June 28th, 2020
Too expensive
At first it was ok but now it's getting ridiculous.. From 110.00 to 150.00 to 175.00 and now 222.00 and my next is 272.. I am switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rogelio Infante from Corpus Christi, TX on June 24th, 2020


Recommended Electricity Plans