All 4 Star Reviews

44 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Stream Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They are professional
I have approximately 10 years with Stream Energy and in all these years everything has gone very well it has never really gone extremely high and now I have to renew my contract in a couple of months and I will do it again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayela Nielsen from Dallas, TX on November 13th, 2019
Service
Been with stream for a year now never had any problems with my bill or customer servixe
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sharon from Houston, TX on May 29th, 2018
Jude avant`
Stream energy has always given us the best rates for electrical consuption.
the only fault that i find with them is difficulty in paying bills , communication in general
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jude Avant from Grand Prairie on October 11th, 2015
Would recommend
Been with Stream for nine years and have not had a single issue. I have called Customer Service a couple of times with questions, and the only real trouble I've had with CS is a brief wait time to reach a live person. (This is no different from my previous provider.) I receive notices with my bill at least two months before my contract expires, plenty of time to choose a new plan.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C Leo from Plano on November 19th, 2014
Much lower rates with Stream
My monthly electricity bills are consistently about 1/3 lower with Stream over my previous supplier. That's a huge amount of money that now stays in my pocket.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan from Dallas on October 16th, 2014
Great Rates Great Company
Stream has excellent rates and allows you to lock the rates in. Energy rates like every other commodity fluctuate in price. If you are not on a contract you will be subject to prices that fluctuate based on market conditions. If you are paying your bill on time there should not be a need to call customer service. Most issues can be handled online which helps reduce cost got the company and the customer. If you have a low rate locked in and your bill is high it's because of usage or usage that was reported. That has nothing to do with the Eletricity company no matter who you have. Educate yourself on how your bill is comprised and what entities are responsible for each area of your billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelton from Killeen on April 24th, 2014
Awesome!
Switched to Stream in 2005. Previously with 2 different companies. Have had excellent service, rates and experience. When I compare my bills with friends and neighbors who are not with Stream, mine are the best. Thank you Stream for continuing to provide great rates and customer service!!

Regarding other's negative remarks.... I haven't seen or heard of a perfect company out there. That said, I do believe and have seen Stream care and go above and beyond in customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy Morrish from Mesquite on February 28th, 2014
Better price for electricity
I love this power company! I was forced to use a Co-op when I lived in the rural area, and when I move to the city I discovered how cheap electricity can be...comparatively speaking. I have a personal representative who lets me know when my contract is going to expire so I can re-up at the best going rate. Stream and my Ignite rep are the best way I have found to get my retail electricity service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S B Bird from Waco on November 4th, 2013
Excellent service, excellent prices!
I switched because a friend explained that Stream doesn't advertise, and passes the savings along in their rates. I checked the rates, did some research, and was disgusted to learn I'd been paying way more with Reliant than I would be with Stream.

Switched to Stream, set up my online billing, and started getting lower electric bills right off the bat.

I have not needed customer service, so can't rate that accurately. I do recommend Stream.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike M from Houston on September 2nd, 2013
I Love this Company.
Ever Since I switched energy companies I have saved so much money on my light bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Priscilla from Houston on April 12th, 2012


Recommended Electricity Plans