All 3 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TriEagle Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Mixed opinion
Process & administration good experience. Price on the high side.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DT from Cypress, TX on September 25th, 2020
Quick to shame
I was two days late paying a bill. It would be nice to send a reminder before the bill is due especially during these times when people are already struggling to make payments, afford groceries, etc. Instead they send a disconnect notice and charge me more for paying two days late. This is the first time I have ever been late paying this bill. You would think all the other bills being paid well before the due date would be appreciated, but I guess this company does not care one way or the other.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Port Isabel, TX on August 17th, 2020
Today
Every thing is ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Huffman, TX on July 1st, 2020
Mixed reviews
Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Sugar Land, TX on August 7th, 2019
Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED
I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Schmidt from Magnolia, TX on May 7th, 2019
Web site
We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Web site
We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
Customer Service after the fact
My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy Allegra from Friendswood, TX on July 23rd, 2018
I actually love these guys
Man, a lot of people beat up on TriEagle. Apparently their customer service needs work, I don't know. What I do know, is my own personal experience has been great. The rates are cheap, the billing easy, and electricity has been reliable. I love the little weekly usage summary they email every week. Maybe if I have a billing issue I'll change my mind, but so far, I'm really happy with this company. I recommended them to my Mother, so that answers that question. Only complaint is the longer term contracts are more expensive than the shorter term ones, which is kind of lame. They were not when I signed up. So they only get 4 stars there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UserFtW from Fort Worth on January 29th, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service!
— TriEagle Energy
Best Pricing for Our Usage
I was initially attracted to TriEagle because they have very competitive rates below 1,000 KWH, which is where we fall 8 months of the year. Most companies are much higher. We like the weekly usage recap and the set up / billing works fine. We have no reservations about recommending.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Dallas on March 31st, 2014
Thanks so much for the feedback Bob and thank you for your business!
— TriEagle Energy


All TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Popular 3 Year Plan
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Free Ecobee3 thermostat
  • Monthly Usage ScoreCard
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low gree rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    Best 6 Month Value
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Short Term Plan
  • Stable Bill
  • Get Off Summer Shopping Cycle
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month