All 4 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TriEagle Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Discounts to Retired Military or Law Enforcement
I asked the agent if TriEagle give a special rate or discount to retired Law Enforcement or Military. He did not know and informed me to call Customer service. Was just curious if did or not I have 27 years of service, I was told to ask by a few companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ale from Sealy, TX on September 18th, 2020
TriEagle is OK
Sign up easy and glitch free, arranging CC Auto Pay a bit confusing, Billing format nice, waving of "late pay" charge a welcome perk. I'm a happy camper.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glenn Z from Angleton, TX on September 14th, 2020
Good company for electricity. However....
Great company for my electricity. Had no problems or hidden fee issues. However, I will not be renewing with them because their renewal rates are higher than "new customer" rates on the open market. For the life of me I do not understand why companies essentially want me to discontinue my service by upping the rates when I am a known quantity who always pays on time. I guess they don't care about loyalty.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S. Rich. from League City, TX on July 20th, 2020
Trieagle
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clay from Baytown, TX on June 24th, 2020
Save $$$ with TriEagle
Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

2Win from Houston, TX on September 23rd, 2019
Good after two billing periods.
So far so good. Here in August we received our second bill. Definitely lower rate than TXU. Customer service by phone was helpful. Must call during business hours and they are located in eastern time zone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John W. from Duncanville, TX on August 20th, 2019
Great price
We found a great plan at a super price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2019
TriEagle Green Eagle 12
Good rates & good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Name from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2019
INFORMATIVE AND RELIABLE
Electronically, Tri-Eagle reports great information monthly with comparisons to last year and graphs usage. Customer Service could improve by being a little more friendly. A good thing is we rarely need to contact them, with auto pay and an extended contract, making electric service "automatic". It just happens and is always there.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

"Automatic Reliable Service Info" from Grand Prairie, TX on September 21st, 2018
Good Experience
I shopped for over an hour for a new electric company. I finally decided on TriEagle as they had one of the lowest prices, with no usage penalties, and the monthly fee is only $5, instead of the $10 I was paying with Ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scubee9 from Houston, TX on July 30th, 2018


All TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Popular 3 Year Plan
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Free Ecobee3 thermostat
  • Monthly Usage ScoreCard
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low gree rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    Best 6 Month Value
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Short Term Plan
  • Stable Bill
  • Get Off Summer Shopping Cycle
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month