All 4 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All TriEagle Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer focused
30 months into 36 month plan very good results to this point. Like their weekly usage reports, very customer focused with this information.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jud from Santa Fe, TX on June 19th, 2017
Thank you for reaching out, Jud. We want our customers to have a complete energy experience with us and are glad you're getting the most out of your usage reports!
— TriEagle Energy
No Complaints Here
I have used TriEagle for several years now and have no complaints.They send weekly emails with usage and trends compared against local weather, and they also provide plenty of other interesting usage data on their website. I have been a few days late paying my bill a time or two and have never been charged a penalty. The rates are very competitive, especially for consumers with a "lower than average" usage since they don't add more charges and fees if you fall below a minimum usage. They also pass along discounts and coupons for things like LED bulbs and smart thermostats. The only warning is to be sure you either renew or cancel at the end of your term, as the month-to-month plan they roll you into is much higher than average. They send plenty of reminders both via email and snail mail before this happens though.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Houston on March 26th, 2016
Hi, David. Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoy our weekly emails and will continue to communicate any changes to your account via email or mail.
— TriEagle Energy
Third contract renewal with TriEagle
Based upon some of the reviews I've been reading I must be a special customer because I have had nothing but good experiences with TriEagle Energy. I have renewed our contract three times because he customer service is wonderful. I get weekly emails about my energy usage. I've never have a billing issue or all of the other mentioned problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Fort Worth on August 1st, 2015
Hi, James. Thank you for submitting a review! We believe every customer is special and we value your loyalty at TriEagle Energy.
— TriEagle Energy
Great electric provider!!!
I have had TriEagle Energy for about 4 years. Everything has been great with no issues. I highly recommend this company; in fact I have referred a few people to this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deanne R. Bodine from Sugar Land on June 28th, 2015
Thanks for the review, Deanne! We appreciate your confidence in referring us to others and hope that youre taking advantage of our Referral Program!
— TriEagle Energy
Very Satisfied
I have been with TriEagle now for 3 years and have been very satisfied. Their plans are more straightforward than most other companies and you'll not be surprised by hidden fees. Their customer service has been spotty but overall I have been able to get my issues resolved.
Comparing electric providers can be very confusing and even deceptive. I feel that TriEagle has made the process simple and their rates are usually some of the best in overall value.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie from Houston on January 9th, 2015
Hi, Charlie. Thanks for the great review! We always aim to be up front with our customers and are glad you see that in our straightforward, no-gimmick energy plans.
— TriEagle Energy
Satisfied
We don't use very much electricity, our rate is good, they e-mail us our usage difference every week, they have online payment and paperless bills. We love these features.

We have never had a problem with them so I can't comment on their resolution skills or customer service since I have yet to interact with that area of their company. We have had the plan for less than a year so I also cannot comment on how well they handle contract renewal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Dallas on April 8th, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Sarah - we appreciate your business!
— TriEagle Energy
Loving my usage reports!
My electricity bill has gone down ever since I switched to this company but what I'm really loving is the usage reports. I get an email every week letting me know how much I've used compared to the week before. Awesome report and customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lizbeth T from Spring on November 14th, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Lizbeth - we really appreciate your business!
— TriEagle Energy
Happy
Decent rates, no hidden fees. I pay less when I use less power. I can pay with credit card with no added fee. Happy with their website. So far, so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed Abud from Houston on November 11th, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Ed!
— TriEagle Energy
Current Customer-
Have been a customer I think for three years; small company out of the Woodlands Texas; if you call they give the person by name who handles a function not an extension. Straight Forward and simple. They are the cheapest in Houston at .084/kilowatt hour but renewal this month just jumped to .093/kilowatt hour. All the others have minimums or other catch tricks. Even with distribution fees. I own an open 3,100 sq. ft. house with 11-12 foot ceilings and my bill was just $141 for June with temps in the mid 90's. House is set at constant 75 degrees 24/7; not adjusted.... Go TriEagle !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Kingwood on July 19th, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Jim! We appreciate your business.
— TriEagle Energy
Policy
Particularly liked the early withdrawal fee of monthly, and not a set fee no matter how much time is left on your contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M Slack from Whitney on July 17th, 2013
Thanks for the feedback m slack. We feel like having a sliding amount is more appropriate and fair than some huge fee, even if you cancel with only 1 month remaining.
— TriEagle Energy


All TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Popular 3 Year Plan
36 month
Fixed Rate
11.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$112 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $116 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Free Ecobee3 thermostat
  • Monthly Usage ScoreCard
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low gree rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    Best 6 Month Value
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Short Term Plan
  • Stable Bill
  • Get Off Summer Shopping Cycle
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $123 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month