Problems with Fees and Charges (1,229 reviews)



The best move I've made

(5 / 5)

  4Change had the best rates at the time I was shopping. The clear pricing without extra service charges or hidden fees were a welcome relief. I've had absolutely no issues with 4Change and best of all... 4% of my bill payment goes directly to Texas charity.

AdamSPI from Port Isabel
March 26th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome company

(5 / 5)

  Best experience with Just Energy inside of Sams Club they saved me so much money every month never changing because they have a all inclusive rate no surprising delivery charges

John Ventura from Fort Worth
March 17th, 2021

Hello John. Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet our customer's expectations. Were happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing Just Energy

Sincerely,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Responds March 18th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy with Green Mountain Energy

(5 / 5)

  I normally never, ever take the time to write reviews but after seeing so many bad ones, I felt compelled to share my experience with Green Mountain Energy. I have been a completely happy customer with them, and their customer service is beyond great. No hidden fees, prices are exactly what we agreed to. I highly recommend this company. Also, during the Texas freeze this year, we NEVER lost power save for the couple hours in the middle of the night due to mandatory rolling blackout.

Happy Customer from Spring
March 13th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems, great rate.

(5 / 5)

  I signed up with them almost 3 years ago after Breeze went under. I used a spreadsheet and simulated my usage over a year with many different plans, including the ones some providers use to try to appear way low on power to choose, but only if you use exactly the 1000 or 2000 KwH amounts.

I appreciate that they will bill a credit card without adding fees, which with rewards comes out to an additional 2-3% savings, and allows me another 20 days or so of flexibility as to when I am paying it.

My Energy charge has always been exactly what the said and the distribution charges from Oncor have always passed through correctly. I do wish the invoice would itemize the Oncor charges, but using current EFL data from various providers to spot check, the distribution charges are always correct

Charlie from Pflugerville
February 19th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Nights Free

(5 / 5)

  I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.

Alisha Jones from Houston
February 9th, 2021

Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Responds February 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company to do business with.

(5 / 5)

  4 Change Energy has been a pleasure to do business with. No hidden charges, easy to pay bill on their site. May not be the lowest rate Ive ever had, but the service is so good that doesnt matter. No surprises each month. Happy to renew contract with them.

Nancy from Irving
August 18th, 2020

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Nancy! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service with 4Change Energy. We look forward to the opportunity to continue to power your home!

Responds August 20th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the daily notifications

(5 / 5)

  I've enjoyed the ease with the service and plan. I am moving and will for a time have two locations so forced to look at alternatives due to policy restrictions that I can't be two places at once. I can't be caught not having AC in Texas during Summer while setting up the new and moving out of the old. Who came up with that policy. Also noticed the rates have changed ... Guess I will be risking another change but I did love how I always knew my balance and if something was wrong due to the charges (roommate) ... Great way to keep track and know when to pull back and shut things off! Not to mention FACEBOOK and the things I learned along the way!

Faith Leapove from Belton
August 12th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Responds August 18th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really straightfoward

(5 / 5)

  My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.

Ashley from Dallas
August 4th, 2020

Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!

Responds August 14th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Much better than listed.

(5 / 5)

  I have been with YEP for more than 8 8 years. Rates are much better my former company Reliant. My highest bill was less than 60% of my previous company's highest bill. Renewals are a snap. Never had any complaint. No surprise fees. I've been recommending YEP to friends and family. Surprised to read about the negative experience of some posters. Mine has been positive all the way. I use direct pay through my CC.

BIL from Houston
July 2nd, 2020

Thank you for choosing YEP Energy for your energy needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our service.

Responds July 20th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings on savings

(5 / 5)

  Have had no surprise fees and being with champion has honestly been a breeze. Renewal was easy and they level threw in $50 rebates for energy efficient lightbulbs as well as an Alexa.

Bszlbr from Dallas
June 8th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions